NACUFS Awards Recognize Campus Dining Professionals

november 18

On, 2021, during a digital award ceremony, the Nationwide Association of University & University Food Solutions (NACUFS) honored individual and organizational people for their outstanding assistance to the association.

The Theodore W. Minah Distinguished Program Award may be the highest honor NACUFS bestows upon a person in recognition of these excellent and enduring contributions to NACUFS and the foodservice sector. Each year, carrying out a nomination procedure, nominees are usually evaluated. One recipient will be chosen by the NACUFS panel of trustees and previous presidents to get this prestigious award.

The 2021 Theodore W. Minah Distinguished Provider Award recipient will be Zia Ahmed, senior director, dining providers, The Ohio Condition University (pictured).

Zia Ahmed
Senior Director, Dining Providers
The Ohio Condition University

“I’m incredibly grateful for the present of individuals from across this world who contributed to my entire life. I continue being a ongoing work happening with a lot more opportunities to understand and grow,” mentioned Zia upon acceptance of the honor. day is really a gift “Every. Thank you to make mine very specific with this particular award.”

As a known person in NACUFS, Zia has offered as Midwest Area President, Professional Practices Evaluation Team seat, Strategic Planning Team associate, Dining Awards seat, Midwest Regional Conference seat, Elevating Dining Services Task team member, Nationwide President-Elect, Nationwide President, and the Governance Function Group member. Furthermore, he could be a Midwest Distinguished Support Award champion, a Richard Lichtenfelt Award champion, and is serving because the NACUFS 2022 National Meeting Task Force seat currently.

Within his nomination, peers provided accolades noting Zia’s dedication to diversity, exceptional leadership, and being truly a well-known, well-respected tone of voice for the. One noted, “Zia masterfully weaves people and tasks as he builds and empowers groups that continue steadily to innovate together, force alter, educate, mentor, and become a innovator in university and university dining.”

The David R. Prentkowski Distinguished Lifetime Associate Award honors someone who has retired from the university and university foodservice leadership placement or other place that backed the betterment of university and university foodservice. The 2021 David R. Prentkowski Distinguished Lifetime Associate Award recipient will be Terri Moreman, former director of foods and nutritional services, USA Paralympic and Olympic Committee .

The Richard Lichtenfelt Award honors individuals who’ve provided excellent contributions to NACUFS at the nationwide degree. The 2021 Richard Lichtenfelt Award recipients are usually Kimberle Badinelli, company advisor/consultant, Hospitality Techniques, LLC; Steve Mangan, senior director Michigan Eating, University of Michigan; and Patti Klos, director of eating and business solutions, Tufts University .

The Daryl Van Hook Sector Award honors a business associate who has provided academic support, product development, and outstanding support to your association. The 2021 Daryl Van Hook Business Award recipient will be Barbara Kane, former AVP -business relations, Ecolab, Inc .

NACUFS Grand Prize Eating & Sustainability Awards

Furthermore at the November 18 ceremony, NACUFS introduced its 2020 Loyal Electronic. Horton Eating Awards and Sustainability Awards grand prize winners . These awards are named following a NACUFS founder, previous president, and regarded innovator highly, celebrate members’ innovative suggestions and implementation of applications.

Fifty-eight associate institutions across THE UNITED STATES submitted entries. June in, the award winners had been announced. Organizations who won precious metal within the same group are after that judged against each other to find out a grand prize champion. Successful one of these brilliant prestigious awards helps marketplace one’s dining system and builds a feeling of pride and group spirit among dining personnel. Sharing creativity and understanding with other foodservice experts is a key element of NACUFS membership.

The grand prize winners for the 2020 Faithful Electronic. Horton Dining Awards are usually:

Residential Dining Ideas Grand Prize: Celebrates any home dining concept housed having an all-you-care-to-eat facility, no matter meal plan type. The grand prize champion may be the University of Ottawa .

Residential Dining Service Grand Prize: Celebrates any all-you-care-to-eat home dining facility, irrespective of meal plan kind. The grand prize champion is Michigan Condition University .

Residential Dining/Special Occasion Grand Prize: A distinctive event that occurs outside of an average dining program, like a festival, holiday special event, or acknowledgement. The grand prize champion will be Virginia Tech .

Retail Sales – Solitary Concept/Multiple Concepts/Market place Grand Prize: A retail area on campus which has innovative features and methods. The grand prize champion is usually Washington University in St. Louis .

Catering/Special Occasion Grand Prize: A campus occasion that has been executed with significant touches and had a genuine sense to it. The grand prize champion is Boston University .

Catering/Online Menus Grand Prize: A definite, special menu useful for catered events on campus. The grand prize champion is definitely California Polytechnic Condition University .

NACUFS Sustainability Award Grand Prize: The Sustainability Awards identify leadership to advertise and implementing environment sustainability as it pertains to collegiate dining procedures. The awards celebrate the pivotal part dining solutions have in the entire environmental sustainability and interpersonal responsibility objectives of a campus. The grand prize winner may be the University of Oregon .

Just click here for even more news products about Facility Administration Awards.