ASHRAE Announces 2021-22 President, Officers, Directors

june 30

On, 2021, ASHRAE is very happy to introduce its 2021-22 Community President, executive committee officers, and directors. ASHRAE’s 2021-22 President will be Mick Schwedler, P.E., Fellow ASHRAE, LEED AP. During his inaugural presidential deal with, Schwedler announced the brand new Society theme will be “Personal Growth. Global Influence. Feed the Roots.”

ASHRAE’s 2021-22 President, Mick Schwedler

The style explores the Society’s expansive root program from its founding, through its substantial global growth and influence to the built atmosphere. Three models of roots were set up to help people grow Member-to-Member Connections -, Grassroots Regions and Chapters, and Technology.12 months

“This Society, we will examine how ASHRAE cultivates its deep, widespread, today in addition to for long term generations and solid roots to collectively supply global benefits,” said Schwedler. “Most of all, we require your energetic participation in helping another person develop.”

Schwedler can be an Apps Engineer at Trane in Una Crosse, WI.

Elected officers who’ll serve one-year conditions are the following:

  • President-Elect: Farooq Mehboob, P.E., Fellow Life Associate ASHRAE, Principal Consultant, S. Mehboob & Business Consulting Engineers, Karachi, Pakistan
  • Treasurer: Ginger Scoggins, P.E., Fellow ASHRAE, Principal, Engineered Styles Inc., Cary, NC
  • Vice President: Don Brandt, CEM, Life Associate ASHRAE, Instructor, Phoenix, AZ
  • Vice President: Dunstan Macauley III, Associate ASHRAE, Director of Mechanical Engineering, Setty & Associates, Rockdale, MD
  • Vice President: Sarah Maston P.E., BCxP, Associate ASHRAE, President, Eco-friendly Footprints Commissioning, Inc., Hudson, MA
  • Vice President: Tim McGinn, P.Eng., HBDP, Associate ASHRAE, Principal, McGinn Specialized Providers, Calgary, Alberta, Canada

ASHRAE released its newest Directors and Regional Chair who’ll serve three-year conditions from 2021-24:

  • Area I Director and Regional Seat: Steven Sill, Plant Superintendent, NY STATE DEPT. OPWDD, Sterling, NY
  • Area II Director and Regional Seat: Ronald Gagnon, President, Concept-R, Sorel-Tracy Quebec Town, Canada
  • Area III Director and Regional Seat: Indicate Tome, P.E., Growth Engineer, Sitelogiq, Harrisburg, PA
  • Area XI Director and Regional Seat: N. Eileen Jensen, P.E., Mechanical Engineer, Bonneville Power Management, Vancouver, WA
  • Region-at-Huge Director and Regional Seat: Richie Mittal, Handling Director, Overdrive Engineering Pvt. Ltd., New Delhi, India

Newest Directors-at-Big (DALs) introduced:

  • Dru Crawley, Fellow/Director, Building Performance Analysis, Bentley Techniques Inc., Washington, DC
  • Artwork Giesler, Director of Specialized Sales, ESP permalert, Colleyville, TX
  • Kishor Khankari, Ph.D., President, AnSight LLC., Ann Arbor, MI
  • Heather Platt Gulledge, P.E., Senior Project Supervisor, Dewberry, Summerfield, NC (Alternate Director-at-Huge)

In other information from the 2021 ASHRAE Virtual Annual Meeting this week, several members were recognized for Expert and Modern society Achievements .

Suggested Hyperlinks: